Coach Caleb Dunning from Port Glasgow Otters was honoured at the swim club's recent annual gala.

He was recognised with an Outstanding Contribution Award at the ceremony which was held at Waterfront Leisure Complex in Greenock on June 16.

The event was attended by friends and major donors such as Graeme Brooks, Helen Calvert, Marion Strachan, Kathleen, Paul and Wendy English, John Laird, Colin MacDonald, and Kenny Cairns.

The club also congratulated all its swimmers on their achievements.

Here is a list of the winners:

- Aodhan McGachy won the Louis Nugent Cup for Beginners Breadth.

- Ethan Hepburn, Lily Pelosi, Caleb Cannon came first, second and third in the Fyfeshore Trophy for Beginners Breadth.

- The Alex Calvert Cup for Mixed Skills Length was taken home by Ethan Hepburn, followed by Kellyanne Deveaney and Emma McEwan.

- Ruairidh Craynor topped the Comet Cup for 25m Freestyle, trailed by Courtney Clark and Lindi Steele.

- Aimee Phillips beat Tommy McNair and Emma Thompson to claim the St Gabriel’s Cup for 25m Freestyle.

- In the Peter Stanton Memorial Shield for 25m Backstroke, Kian McLean came first, while Ruairidh Craynor and Emma Thompson secured the subsequent positions.

- The McKern Cup for 100m IM was taken home by Isaac Dunning, trailed by Ross O’Donnell and Paula Carroll.

- Paige McLean, Stephen Coyle and Katy Boyle secured the top three positions in the Medley Award for 75 IM.

The Annual Merit Awards included:

- Lily Pelosi and Rudi Smith as Endeavour Girl and Boy respectively.

- Kellyanne Deveaney and Lee Morrison for overcoming adversity.

- Courtney Clark and Zak Gallacher as the Junior Girl and Boy Champions respectively.

- Emma Thompson and Kyle Brotherton secured the Club Championship.

- Aimee Phillips was recognised as the most improved senior swimmer.

- Max McCorkindale was the recipient of the Lee McDaid Trophy.

- Eve Cushnaghan, Richard Browning and Isaac Dunning were recognised for their dedication.

- Special Awards went to Ross O’Donnell for the John Boyle Memorial Shield, Ruiaridh Craynor for the Jimmy Strachan Memorial Shield Special Award, and Adam Parker for the Peter Hearl Memorial Shield Special Award.